Joe Joyce vs Joseph Parker live stream: How to watch fight online and on TV this weekend
20th September 2022

New Zealand heavyweight Joseph Parker takes on Joe Joyce

Sign up to our free sport newsletter for all the latest news on everything from cycling to boxing

Sign up to our free sport email for all the latest news

Thanks for signing up to the
Sport email

Joe Joyce will put his title hopes and unbeaten record on the line this weekend in his toughest test yet, as the Team GB Olympian takes on Joseph Parker.

Joyce, who won silver at the 2016 Games in Rio and turned 37 this week, is 14-0 as a professional with 13 knockouts to his name.

Meanwhile, New Zealand heavyweight Parker (30-2, 21 KOs) is also in pursuit of a world title, with the winner of Saturday’s main event set to emerge with the interim WBO belt – Parker having previously held the official version of the gold.

In the co-main event, Amanda Serrano defends her featherweight titles against Sarah Mahfoud while looking to regain momentum after losing a split decision to undisputed lightweight champion Katie Taylor earlier this year. A win for Serrano should line up the Puerto Rican for another clash with Taylor.

Here’s all you need to know.

Recommended



When is it?

Joyce vs Parker takes place at the AO Arena in Manchester on Saturday 24 September.

The main card is set to begin at 7pm BST (11am PT, 1pm CT, 2pm ET), with ring walks for the main event expected at around 10pm BST (2pm PT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET).

How can I watch it?

The event will air live exclusively on BT Sport Box Office in the UK. The card is priced at £19.95.

In the US, the event will stream live on ESPN+.

Odds

Team GB Olympic silver medalist Joyce is unbeaten as a professional

Joyce – 1/2; Draw – 18/1; Parker – 6/4.

Serrano – 1/18; Draw – 25/1; Mahfoud – 17/2.

Full card

Joe Joyce vs Joseph Parker (vacant WBO interim heavyweight title)

Amanda Serrano (C) vs Sarah Mahfoud (WBA, WBC, IBF and WBO women’s featherweight titles)

Michael Magnesi (C) vs Anthony Cacace (IBO super-featherweight title)

Ekow Essuman vs Samuel Antwi (welterweight)

Nathan Heaney vs Jack Flatley (middleweight)

Raven Chapman vs Jorgelina Guanini (women’s featherweight)

James Heneghan vs Rod Douglas Jnr (super-middleweight)

Callum Thompson vs Delmar Thomas (lightweight)

Amaar Akbar vs Karlo Wallace (super-lightweight)

Recommended



Mark Heffron vs TBC (super-middleweight)

Tommy Fletcher vs TBC (cruiserweight)

Register for free to continue reading

Registration is a free and easy way to support our truly independent journalism

By registering, you will also enjoy limited access to Premium articles, exclusive newsletters, commenting, and virtual events with our leading journalists

{{#verifyErrors}} {{message}} {{/verifyErrors}} {{^verifyErrors}} {{message}} {{/verifyErrors}}

By clicking ‘Create my account’ you confirm that your data has been entered correctly and you have read and agree to our Terms of use, Cookie policy and Privacy notice.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy policy and Terms of service apply.

Already have an account? sign in

By clicking ‘Register’ you confirm that your data has been entered correctly and you have read and agree to our Terms of use, Cookie policy and Privacy notice.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy policy and Terms of service apply.

Register for free to continue reading

Registration is a free and easy way to support our truly independent journalism

By registering, you will also enjoy limited access to Premium articles, exclusive newsletters, commenting, and virtual events with our leading journalists

{{#verifyErrors}} {{message}} {{/verifyErrors}} {{^verifyErrors}} {{message}} {{/verifyErrors}}

By clicking ‘Create my account’ you confirm that your data has been entered correctly and you have read and agree to our Terms of use, Cookie policy and Privacy notice.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy policy and Terms of service apply.

Already have an account? sign in

By clicking ‘Register’ you confirm that your data has been entered correctly and you have read and agree to our Terms of use, Cookie policy and Privacy notice.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy policy and Terms of service apply.

Source: Read Full Article