Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3 fight card and timings: Main card, prelims, early prelims for UFC 264 this weekend
7th July 2021

UFC 264 takes place on Saturday night with the huge main event of Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3.

But before the series decider of the trilogy there's a stacked card with the co-main event of Gilbert Burns vs Stephen 'Wonderboy' Thompson at welterweight.

COMPETITION: WIN A MERCEDES AMG A45S WORTH £51,000 PLUS UP TO £50k IN CASH

What is the UFC 264: Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3 fight card?

In addition to Burns vs Thompson in the co-main event there's also the heavyweight bout between Tui Tuivasa and Greg Hardy.

While Sean O'Malley faces new opponent Kris Moutinho at bantamweight.

  • Main card (3am BST/ 10pm ET)
  • Dustin Poirier vs ConorMcGregor (Lightweight – Main event) 
  • Gilbert Burns vs Stephen Thompson (Welterweight – co-main) 
  • Tai Tuivasa vs Greg Hardy (Heavyweight)
  • Irene Aldana vs Yana Kunitskaya (Women Bantamweight)
  • Sean O'Malley vs Kris Moutinho (Bantamweight)
  • Prelims (1am BST/ 8pm ET)
  • Carlos Condit vs Max Griffin (Welterweight)
  • Niko Price vs Michel Pereira (Welterweight)
  • Ryan Hall vs Illia Topruia (Featherweight)
  • Trevin Giles vs Dricus Du Plessis (Middleweight)
  • Early prelims (from 11pm BST/ 6pm ET)
  • Jennifer Maia vs Jessica Eye (Women Flyweight)
  • Omari Akhmedov vs Brad Tavares (Middleweight)
  • Zhalgas Zhumagulov vs Jerome Rivera (Flyweight)
  • Hu Yaozong vs Alen Amedovski (Middleweight)

When is UFC 264: Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3?

  • UFC 264 will take place on Saturday, July 10.
  • The early prelims start from 11pm BST, the prelims 1am and the main card from 3am.
  • The main event of McGregor vs Poirier is expected at around 5am UK time.
  • The T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas – with FULL capacity – plays host.

How the fighers compare

What live stream and TV channel is UFC 264: Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3 on?

  • UFC 264 will be broadcast on BT Sport Box Office in the UK, with the price £19.95 – the same as the first fight.
  • The prelims from 1-3am will be shown live on BT Sport 2.
  • In the US, it'll be live on ESPN+.
  • The early prelims will be shown live on UFC Fight Pass app.

McGregor vs Poirier 3 fight predictions

UFC legend Georges St-Pierre: "I think McGregor is very good in rematches, and I think he’s going to have the victory.

“I think he’s probably going to win in the second round. A knockout.”

World heavyweight boxing champ Tyson Fury: "My prediction for the McGregor-Poirier fight is that I think McGregor will win this time.

"I think he’s trained hard, and he’s got it all to prove. It will be a great event and one to watch. Tune in.”

    Source: Read Full Article