The Killers Reveal ‘Pressure Machine’ Tracklist, Including Collab With Phoebe Bridgers
4th August 2021

The Killers have shared the tracklist for their upcoming album Pressure Machine, which is scheduled to be released on August 13.

Pressure Machine will mark the he Las Vegas band’s seventh album and a follow-up to their 2020 record, Imploding The Mirage.

The album features a collaboration with Phoebe Bridgers called “Runaway Horses.”

The Killers frontman Brandon Flowers said the idea for Pressure Machine emerged during the Covid-19 pandemic that prevented them from embarking on a worldwide tour in support of Imploding the Mirage.

“Everything came to this grinding halt. And it was the first time in a long time for me that I was faced with silence. And out of that silence this record began to bloom, full of songs that would have otherwise been too quiet and drowned out by the noise of typical Killers records,” said Flowers.

Pressure Machine Tracklist:

1. West Hills
2. Quiet Town
3. Terrible Thing
4. Cody
5. Sleepwalker
6. Runaway Horses (featuring Phoebe Bridgers)
7. In The Car Outside
8. In Another Life
9. Desperate Things
10. Pressure Machine
11. The Getting By

(Photo: Danny Clinch)

Source: Read Full Article