‘Bosch’, ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ Among Winners At Caucus Awards
4th December 2018

The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors hosted their 36th Annual Caucus Awards ceremony last week and Bosch producer Eric Overmyer and The Handmaid’s Tale’s Bruce Miller walked away with top honors.

The ceremony honors excellence in the television industry. The Caucus is leading the evolution of television by providing a creative forum for Producers, Writers and Directors to explore the issues of the ever-changing landscape of content and exhibition.

Other winners of the evening included David Leveaux and Alex Rudzinski, directors of Jesus Christ Superstar Live as well as Sandra Stern, President of Lionsgate Television Group. NCIS Executive Producer Chas. Floyd Johnson was also honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Read the full list of winners below.

Producer Of The Year
Eric Overmyer

Writer Of The Year
Bruce Miller
The Handmaid’s Tale

Directors Of The Year
David Leveaux and Alex Rudzinski
Jesus Christ Superstar Live

Executive of the Year Award
Sandra Stern
President of Lionsgate Television Group

Lifetime Achievement Award
Chas. Floyd Johnson
NCIS Executive Producer

Entertainers of the Year Award
Joseph “Rev” Run and Justine Simmons
Netflix, OWN, MTV, HGTV, Travel & Cooking Channel TV Shows

Distinguished Service Award
Jake Rademacher

Chair’s Award
Penny Rieger
Caucus Foundation Administrator and Caucus Controller

1st Place Gold Circle Student Award Winner
John Sayage
Chapman University for Esta es tu Cuba

2nd Place Gold Circle Student Award Winner
John Cerrito
UCLA for The Way You Look Tonight

Television/New Media Award
University of Southern California (USC)
Gail Katz, Faculty Mentor
Sam Frickleton, Ex. Prod.
Madison Stevens, Ex. Prod.
Katherine Aquino, Ex. Prod.

Source: Read Full Article