Black Keys Release Deluxe Edition Of ‘Brothers’ Featuring Previously Unreleased Tracks
5th January 2021

The Black Keys released a deluxe edition of their much acclaimed sixth album Brothers on January 1, to mark the record’s tenth anniversary.

The reissue unveiled by Patrick Carney and Dan Auerbach in the U.K. via Nonesuch Records features two previously unreleased tracks, “Keep My Name Outta Your Mouth” and “Black Mud Part II.”

The deluxe edition also contains “Chop And Change,” a song that was originally part of the Twilight Saga: Eclipse soundtrack.

The album is available in three formats – a CD box set, a double-LP vinyl set, and a 7-inch box set that includes new linear notes written by Rolling Stone‘s David Fricke, a 60-page archival book of photos, and a limited edition poster.

The Grammy-winning Brothers was the first album to be recorded at the legendary Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Alabama in over 30 years.

“I was thinking about what the record meant to me — how Dan and I had gone through this shit that brothers go through where you don’t get along, but then you do get along and realize it’s an unconditional love,” Carney said.

Source: Read Full Article