All-American Rejects Hint At New Music
3rd January 2019

The All-American Rejects have teased fans about the possibility of new music in 2019.

The band tweeted a series of photos featuring each member with the caption, “Happy 2019 Rejects! Looks like something might be coming this year…”

Although, the band did not specifically announce that they will be releasing a full-length album this year, the tweet was enough for many fans to start speculating about a new record.

The band had released a two-song EP, “Sweat” and “Close Your Eyes” in 2017, while their last full-length album Kids in the Streets was released in 2011. Last month, the band had released a “pop-up version” of their song “Swing Swing.”

The All-American Rejects consists of lead vocalist and bassist Tyson Ritter, lead guitarist and backing vocalist Nick Wheeler, rhythm guitarist and backing vocalist Mike Kennerty, and drummer Chris Gaylor.

In February 2018, Ritter had announced through his personal Twitter and Instagram that the band was no longer signed to Interscope. He also stated that the band intended to release music without all the politics that come into play when signed to a major label.

Source: Read Full Article